Barks

Information

Back

BARK inflatable boats: materials

Pictures:

On discussing materials for inflatable boats, people normally have in mind materials for their tubes. But an inflatable boat also consists of fittings and accessories who contribute to its reliability and performance.

Tubes and bottom

BARK inflatable boats are made of the special boat fabrics. Cord-based material covered by a couple of PVC layers on both sides. Why PVC fabric? Because the latest modifications of PVC fabric is on a par with the best polymeric fabrics in terms of strength, resistance to aggressive agents and environment friendliness (more details can be found here). In the meanwhile it is considerably cheaper. Therefore BARK inflatable boats are very safe and affordable.

Amongst the tens of thousands of manufacturers there are about twenty renowned best brands on the market. To name a few: Sioen Industries (Belgium), Pennel et Flippo (France), German Corporation Mehler Technologies (Valmex – is one of its famous brands) and Heytex Neugersdorf. The companies from South Korea - Wonpoong, Polytex International Co - joined the group of market leaders. The market leader changes all the time. We keep a close eye on innovations in the field of production of inflatable boats. BARK inflatable boats are made of the materials supplied by renowned market leaders in the area of innovations and quality– Mehler Tehnologies, Heytex, Wonpoong, Polytex.

The density of the tube’s materials of BARK inflatable boats ranges from 800 to 1100 gr/m2. The density is determined individually for each model in order to ensure reliability, safety and seagoing performance, without overweight being in place. Upon request we can make the BARK inflatable boat with the higher density material than in the standard assortment. The bottom of BARK inflatable boats is made of 1100 g/sqm material.

A transom, floorings (a planking and a prefabricated, solid flooring) and seats of BARK motor inflatable boats are made of water resistant laminated plywood. It should be noted that an inflatable boat with the plywood flooring is heavier than that with an inflatable bottom or inflatable flooring. This is the only downside of plywood. In the meantime plywood flooring renders an inflatable boat safety and comfort. The water resistant plywood has no rival in terms of strength and durability.

We use the water resistant, not moisture proof, plywood for manufacture of BARK inflatable boat. Every layer of plywood is impregnated and bonded together by water-insoluble phenol-formaldehyde resins. Exterior layers are laminated. The upperside of seats and floorings is laminated by a textured film with anti-slip properties. The reverse side is smooth preventing the bottom of the boat from being chafed by flooring. The edges of transoms, seats and floorings have a bakelite protection from moisture.

The water resistant plywood supplied by Ukrainian and Belorussian certified producers make it possible to use the quality materials at an affordable price.

Fittings and accessories

Valves, rowlocks, oar holders and oars, towing rings (loops), handles, lifelines and lifelines’ holders, various profiles and parts are significant. The majority of fittings are manufactured in Dnepropetrovsk, the city where we produce our inflatable boats. Fittings are certified and are exported to European Union. We closely collaborate with the producer of fittings in elaboration of design and in the selection of materials. Therefore BARK inflatable boats are fitted with reliable and ergonomic fittings whose materials are compatible with their designation.

Valves, seat holders, a clamp, protective moldings etc. are made of modified PVC highly resistant to aggressive environments, to high and low temperatures and if necessary rigid or resilient. Loops are made of modified PVC or of carbon fiber composite reinforced by fiberglass according to design. Lifelines are made of polyester, not nylon, as is the case with the majority of inflatable boats. Nylon (namely, nylon and capron) is hydrophilic (it retains moister) and is not UV and light resistant. Transom pads are made of plastic or of metal resistant to impact, UV and aggressive environment. We use the following metals: top quality certified stainless steel and aluminum alloys (in rowlocks and loops) excelling the widespread duralumin in term of corrosion resistance and durability (profiles on a hard bottom, transom pads, ores).

We take the selection of materials very seriously because we are customer oriented and are liable to our clients. When you make your mind to buy the BARK inflatable boat, you can be confident that this boat is made of the top quality materials.

Similar articles

Production of BARK inflatable boats
Inflatable boats are in continuous demand because they are stable and safe. On account of a small water draft you can use them in shallow waters. They are easy to store and to transport. Passenger capacity of vessels is different. There are rowing and motor boats on the market. Material utilized for production of an inflatable boat Depending on...
BARK inflatable boats: advanced technologies
Advanced technologies ensure top quality and optimum value for money. You get the quality boat at an affordable price. This is the key principle of manufacture of inflatable BARK boats which we follow at all production cycles, from engineering design to quality control. An accurate engineering design Study of customers' feedback; conformity to...
Back

Фото по теме:
Информация
Главная Информация Производство Надувные лодки BARK: материалы
Назад

Надувные лодки BARK: материалы

Обсуждая материалы надувных лодок, обычно подразумевают материал баллонов. Но надувная лодка – это и фурнитура, комплектующие. Эти «мелочи» сильно влияют на функциональность и удобство надувной лодки.
 
 

Баллоны и днища
 

Надувные лодки BARK – только из специальных лодочных тканей. Основа-корд покрыта с обеих сторон поливинилхлоридом (ПВХ) в несколько слоев. Почему именно ПВХ-ткани? Потому что ткани, которые мы выбираем, благодаря современным модификациям ПВХ как минимум не уступают лучшим тканям с другими полимерами по важнейшим характеристикам: прочность разных видов, стойкость к агрессивным веществам и влияниям окружающей среды и т.д. (подробнее – здесь). Притом – значительно дешевле. Поэтому надувные лодки BARK – это высокая надежность при умеренной стоимости.

Из десятков тысяч производителей наилучшим качеством известны около двадцати. В их числе «старожилы» Sioen Industries (Бельгия), Pennel et Flippo (Франция), германские корпорации Mehler Texnologies (одна из ее знаменитых марок – Valmex) и Heytex Neugersdorf. Позже к лидерам добавились южнокорейские компании Wonpoong, Polytex International Co и другие. Периодически кто-то вырывается вперед. Мы отслеживаем все новации в производстве лодочных тканей. Но традиционно для надувных лодок BARK предпочитаем материалы признанных лидеров по инновациям и качеству – Mehler Tehnologies, Heytex, Wonpoong, Polytex.

Надувные лодки BARK разных моделей отличаются плотностью материала баллонов (800-1100г/м2). Она оптимально подбирается при проектировании – чтобы обеспечить каждой модели надлежащие прочность, мореходность, безопасность, не утяжеляя надувную лодку. Но, если пожелаете, любая надувная лодка BARK, имеющая в базовом варианте баллоны из ткани сравнительно меньшей плотности, будет сделана из более плотного материала. А ткань днища всех  надувных лодок BARK – плотностью 1100г/м2.

 

Водостойкая ламинированная фанера


Из нее транцы моторных лодок BARK, днищевые настилы (сланевые и жесткие сборные сплошные), сиденья. Единственный недостаток этого материала – надувная лодка с фанерным настилом тяжелее, чем надувная лодка с надувным днищем или настилом. Но фанерный настил делает надувную лодку гораздо комфортнее и безопаснее. А по прочности, долговечности водостойкой фанере до сих пор нет достойной альтернативы.

Для надувных лодок BARK используется именно водостойкая (а не влагостойкая!) фанера. Слои ее пропитаны и соединены водонерастворимыми бакелитовыми смолами. Внешние слои – ламинированы. Причем для сидений и настилов фанера с лицевой стороны ламинирована рельефной пленкой, предотвращающей скольжение. Обратная сторона – гладкая, что защищает днище от лишнего трения о настил. Торцы транцев, сидений, настилов имеют бакелитовую защиту от влаги.

А поскольку мы используем водостойкую фанеру от украинских и белорусских сертифицированных производителей, то имеем высококачественный материал при оптимальных затратах.
 


Фурнитура и комплектующие


Клапаны, уключины, веслодержатели и сами весла, буксировочные кольца (рымы), ручки, лееродержатели и лееры, различные профили и прочие мелочи весьма важны. Абсолютное большинство фурнитуры производится в Днепропетровске, где делаются и наши надувные лодки. Фурнитура сертифицирована, поставляется и за рубеж (в частности, в Евросоюз). Мы же взаимодействуем с производителем на уровне выбора конструкции и материалов. Поэтому надувные лодки BARK оснащаются надежной, эргономичной фурнитурой из материалов, оптимально соответствующих назначению конкретных деталей.

Например, в клапанах, держателях сидений, привальном брусе, защитных молдингах днищ и т.д. – модификации ПВХ с повышенной стойкостью к агрессивным средам, низким и высоким температурам, если требуется – с повышенной жесткостью или, наоборот, эластичностью. В рымах, зависимо от конструкции – модифицированный ПВХ или углепластик, усиленный стеклопластиком. Леры – полиэстеровые, а не нейлоновые, как на большинстве надувных лодок. Поскольку нейлоны (собственно нейлон и капрон) слишком гидрофильны (потому впитывают влагу) и малостойки к ультрафиолету и вообще свету. Транцевые накладки – ударопрочный, стойкий к ультрафиолету и агрессивным средам пластик, либо металл.

Металлы в нашей фурнитуре – это высококачественная сертифицированная нержавеющая сталь (в уключинах, рымах) и алюминиевые сплавы, отличающиеся от распространенных в оснащении надувных лодок марок дюралюминов повышенной коррозиестойкостью и прочностью (профили на жестком днище, транцевые накладки, весла).

Мы очень придирчивы в выборе материалов, поскольку сознаем ответственность перед вами. Поэтому, когда вы решаете купить надувную лодку BARK, можете быть уверены: эта надувная лодка – из высококачественных материалов.

Фото по теме

Похожие статьи

Производство надувных лодок Барк
Надувные суда пользуются неизменным спросом, поскольку они устойчивы и безопасны на воде. За счет небольшой осадки их допустимо применять на мелководье. С хранением и транспортировкой судна данной категории не возникнет проблем. Вместимость...
Надувные лодки BARK: оптимальные технологии
Оптимальные – гарантирующие наилучшее качество при наименьших затратах. Чтобы вы получили высококачественную надувную лодку при доступной стоимости. На этом принципе основано производство надувных лодок BARK – от конструирования до...
Назад